Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr

ITIL Foundation Certification Training

What is ITIL?

  • The IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL®) is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world.
  • ITIL® is the best practice framework drawn from the public and private sectors internationally. It describes how IT resources should be planned, organized, delivered and supported to deliver business value. ITIL® is owned and maintained by the UK Office of Government Commerce (OGC).

Course Overview

  • The ITIL® Foundation certification is the basic level qualification, and is followed by the Intermediate and Expert levels. Our Foundation course introduces the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® Service Lifecycle. The course material explains the various Lifecycle stages with the processes used, and teaches how they contribute to Service Management practices. Key concepts of technology and architecture are touched upon, and candidates are made aware of practices to follow for continual service management.
  • level exam, and can then apply these principles to enhance the quality of IT service management in their organization.

Key Features

• 2 days classroom training by experienced ITIL® trainers + 29 online hours
• Candidates are given Participation certificates
• 45 PMI® PDUs
• Hard copy of the courseware
• Participants get 2 credits after passing the Foundation examination from APMG
• 100 days free access to ITIL® e-learning
• 4 Mock papers consisting of 40 questions each
• Tips and Techniques to clear the ITIL® Foundation certification

Course Agenda

This course covers the following topics : • Service Management as a Practice
• Service Lifecycle
• Key Principles and Models
• Generic Concepts, Processes, Functions & Roles
• Service Strategy
• Service Design
• Service Transition
• Service Operation
• Continual Service Management
• Technology and Architecture
• Qualification Scheme


Candidates who have undergone this training will be able to: • Get an introduction to ITIL® terminologies, definitions, structures and concepts
• Learn the basics of the ITIL® Service lifecycle, and the principles involved
• Understand the associated technology and architecture
• Understand the fundamentals of Service Management and Service Lifecycle
• Learn about selected processes, roles and functions
• Gain awareness of the ITIL® Qualification scheme


There are no prerequisites for taking the course.


The ITIL® Foundation examination will be held on the second day of the training.
Type : Multiple choices, 40 questions
Duration : 60 minutes.
Proctored : Yes
Open Book : No
Pass Score : 65%, 26 out of 40
Delivery : Paper Based.

To attain the highest level of ITIL® which is the ITIL® Expert certification, a candidate should have 22 credits.
The following are the various levels of Certifications available:
1. ITIL® Foundation – 2 credits
2. ITIL® Intermediate
a. ITIL® Lifecycle ( 5 modules) – Each module is awarded 3 credits
Service Design, Service Strategy, Service Operation, Service Transition and continual Service Improvement
b. ITIL® Capability (4 modules) – Each module is awarded 4 credits
Planning Protection and Optimization, Service offerings and Agreement, Release Control and Validation, Operational Support and Analysis
3. ITIL® Expert – 5 credits
Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)

Target Audience

IT professionals, business managers, business process owners, project managers, students and individuals who have a keen interest in IT Services Management can attend this course. The ITIL® Foundation certification is a prerequisite for the Practitioner’s Certificate and the Manager’s Certificate in IT Service Management.


Request More Information